Map of the 01697 Brampton STD dialling Area Code
Search Geopunk

The Brampton 01697 Area Code (Brampton Dialling Code)

The 01697 area code is a 4 digit geographical dialling code (excluding the zero) used in telecommunications for the Brampton area.

The local telephone numbers within the 01697 are 6 digits long.

The correct format in which to write a telephone number from the Brampton area code is (01697) xxxxxx.

Where is the 01697 Area Code?

The Brampton 01697 dialling code intersects the counties of Cumbria and Northumberland in the North East and North West Regions of the UK.

When do I need to use the 01697 Brampton dialling code?

You will need to use a dialling code if you are calling from a mobile phone or a landline outside of the 01697 Brampton dialling code area. If you are calling a local number within the same area code with a landline telephone you do not need to use the 01697 dialling code.

Phoning the 01697 Dialling Code from Outside of the UK

If you are calling from outside of the UK. You will need to add the code for dialling internationally. This varies country to country, followed by the UK country code (44) followed by the area code without the initial zero (1697).

RegionInternational PrefixCountry CodeArea Code
United States and Canada011441697

Origins of the 01697 Brampton Area Code

Before the 16th April 1995 known as PhONEday which changed telephone area codes by inserting a 1 at the beginning. The area code was 0697.

picture showing an old rotary dial for the 01697 Brampton area code
An old rotary dial for the 01697 Brampton area code.

Map of the 01697 Brampton dialling Code Area

The shaded area on the map represent the estimated extent of the 01697 Brampton phone area code.

The blue icons on the map represent the locations of telephone exchanges serving the 01697 area. Click on an icon for more details

Map of the 01697 Brampton area code
Map of the 01697 Brampton area code and surrounding areas

Towns and Villages within the Brampton 01697-Brampton dialling Code

Brampton (Carlisle)

Known Telephone Exchanges within the Brampton 01697-Brampton dialling Code

Aspatria (LCASP) Cumbria
Brampton (LCBMO) Cumbria
Dumfries (WSDMS) Dumfries and Galloway
Moffat (WSMOF) Dumfries and Galloway
Lochmaben (WSLON) Dumfries and Galloway
Lockerbie (WSLOE) Dumfries and Galloway
Annan (WSANN) Dumfries and Galloway
Thornhill (dumfries) (WSTHL) Dumfries and Galloway
Dalbeattie (WSDAL) Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas (WSCAS) Dumfries and Galloway
Bell (WSBEL) Glasgow City
Western (WSWES) Glasgow City
Scotstoun (WSSCO) Glasgow City
Drumchapel (WSDRU) Glasgow City
Douglas (WSDOU) Glasgow City
Central (WSCEN) Glasgow City
Maryhill (WSMAR) Glasgow City
Springburn (WSSPR) Glasgow City
Possil (WSPOS) Glasgow City
Shettleston (WSSHE) Glasgow City
Provanmill (WSPRO) Glasgow City
Cranhill (WSCRA) Glasgow City
Stepps (WSSTE) North Lanarkshire
Bridgeton (WSBRI) Glasgow City
Pollok (WSPOL) Glasgow City
Ibrox (WSIBR) Glasgow City
Langside (WSLAN) Glasgow City
Merrylee (WSMER) Glasgow City
Croftfoot (WSCRO) Glasgow City
Giffnock (WSGIF) East Renfrewshire
Glasgow South (WSSOU) Glasgow City
Govan (WSGOV) Glasgow City
Halfway (WSHAL) Glasgow City
Bearsden (WSBEA) East Dunbartonshire
Milngavie (WSMIL) East Dunbartonshire
Bishopbriggs (WSBIS) East Dunbartonshire
Balmore (WSBAM) East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch (WSKIR) East Dunbartonshire
Baillieston (WSBAI) Glasgow City
Uddingston (WSUDD) South Lanarkshire
Bothwell (WSBOT) South Lanarkshire
Blantyre (WSBLA) South Lanarkshire
Cambuslang (WSCAM) South Lanarkshire
Rutherglen (WSRUT) South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride (WSEKI) South Lanarkshire
Eaglesham (WSEAG) East Renfrewshire
Busby (WSBUS) East Renfrewshire
Newton Mearns (WSNEW) East Renfrewshire
Barrhead (WSBAR) East Renfrewshire
Clydebank (WSCLY) West Dunbartonshire
Duntocher (WSDUT) West Dunbartonshire
Dumbarton (WSDUM) West Dunbartonshire
Alexandria (WSALE) West Dunbartonshire
Helensburgh (WSHEL) Argyll and Bute
Rhu (WSRHU) Argyll and Bute
Kilmarnock (WSKIL) East Ayrshire
Troon (WSTRO) South Ayrshire
Irvine Stanecastle (WSIRS) North Ayrshire
Irvine (WSIRV) North Ayrshire
Kilwinning (WSKIW) North Ayrshire
Beith (WSBEI) North Ayrshire
Darvel (WSDAV) East Ayrshire
Cumnock (WSCMN) East Ayrshire
New Cumnock (WSNEC) East Ayrshire
Maybole (WSMAY) South Ayrshire
Ardrossan (WSARD) North Ayrshire
West Kilbride (WSWEK) North Ayrshire
Dalry Ayr (WSDAR) North Ayrshire
Kilbirnie (WSKIE) North Ayrshire
Girvan (WSGIR) South Ayrshire
Stewarton (WSSTW) East Ayrshire
Largs (WSLAR) North Ayrshire
Galston (WSGAL) East Ayrshire
Mauchline (WSMAU) East Ayrshire
Annbank (WSANK) South Ayrshire
Drongan (WSDRO) East Ayrshire
Dalmellington (WSDAM) East Ayrshire
Ayr (WSAYR) South Ayrshire
Alloway (WSALL) South Ayrshire
Prestwick (WSPRE) South Ayrshire
Motherwell (WSMOT) North Lanarkshire
Holytown (WSHOL) North Lanarkshire
Cleland (WSCLE) North Lanarkshire
Strathaven (WSSTN) South Lanarkshire
Lesmahagow (WSLES) South Lanarkshire
Lanark (WSLAK) South Lanarkshire
Wishaw (WSWIS) North Lanarkshire
Cambusnethan (WSCAB) North Lanarkshire
Hamilton (WSHAM) South Lanarkshire
Bellshill (WSBEH) North Lanarkshire
Glenboig (WSGLG) North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge (WSCOA) North Lanarkshire
Airdrie (WSAIR) North Lanarkshire
Carluke (WSCAR) South Lanarkshire
Larkhall (WSLAA) South Lanarkshire
Stonehouse (WSSTO) South Lanarkshire
Kilbarchan (WSKBN) Renfrewshire
Bridge Of Weir (WSBRW) Renfrewshire
Lochwinnoch (WSLOI) Renfrewshire
Kilmacolm (WSKIM) Inverclyde
Port Glasgow Newark (WSPTN) Inverclyde
Port Glasgow Harelaw (WSPTH) Inverclyde
Greenock (WSGRE) Inverclyde
Wemyss Bay (WSWEM) Inverclyde
Gourock (WSGOU) Inverclyde
Brediland (WSBRE) Renfrewshire
Thornly Park (WSTHO) Renfrewshire
Dunoon (WSDUN) Argyll and Bute
Paisley (WSPAI) Renfrewshire
Oban (WSOBA) Argyll and Bute
Renfrew (WSREN) Renfrewshire
Johnstone (WSJOH) Renfrewshire
Bishopton (WSBIN) Renfrewshire
Erskine (WSERS) Renfrewshire